



Present:

Councillors Thompson (Chairman), Leake (Vice-Chairman), Allen, Baily, Mrs Barnard, Brossard, Davison, Finch, Finnie, Gbadebo, Kensall, Porter, Mrs Temperton and Ms Wilson

Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillors Brunel-Walker

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Thompson be appointed Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

COUNCILLOR THOMPSON IN THE CHAIR

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Leake be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

3. Appointment of Licensing Panel - Sub Committee of Licensing and Safety Committee

RESOLVED that:

- i) Membership of Licensing Panels be any three councillors drawn, as required, from the membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.
- ii) The Appointment of the Licensing Panel Chairmen be any councillor who has completed the Chairman training drawn, as required, from the membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.

CHAIRMAN

This page is intentionally left blank